Meet the Board

The Community Dental Services (CDS-CIC) Board of 13 members comprises both executive and non-executive directors, including eight members who are elected by employees.

In accordance with General Dental Council requirements, the majority of Board members are GDC registered. Our Board members bring a wide range of clinical and business skills and a varied experience to our social enterprise.

Sue Gregory OBE



Nicola Blake

Senior Dental Nurse (Employee-elected Non-Executive)

Reg No: 115020

Dental Surgery Assistant TestB NEBDN 1995

Teresa Broady

Dental Services Manager (Employee-elected Non-Executive)

Paula Dynes

Senior Dental Nurse (Employee-elected Non-Executive)

Reg No: 119533

National Certificate NEBDN 2007

Sue Jordan

Assistant Director – Public Health (Employee-elected Non-Executive)

BSc (Hons) Health and Social Care (OU) 2005 & PG Cert. Advancing Healthcare Practice (OU) 2009

Helen Paisley

Operations Director (Employee-elected Non-Executive)

Reg No: 59370

MCDH Birm 1993, BDS Wales 1984, DDPH RCS Eng 1991

Jacci Plant

Senior Dental Nurse

Reg No: 140447

National Certificate NEBDN 2001 & Level 3 Certificate in First Line Management in 2011

Dr. Janine Brooks MBE

Non-Executive Director

Reg No: 58327

MCDH Birm 1989, DDPH RCS Eng 1988, BDS Birm 1983

John Burchill

Non-Executive Director

Ken Williams

Non-Executive Director

Michael Cranfield

Clinical Director

Reg No: 49974

MSc Lond 1980, BDS Lond 1976, LDS RCS Eng 1976

Alison Reid

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Aarti Sodha

Senior Dental Practitioner (Employee-elected Non-Executive)

Reg No: 83762

BDS Lond 1981, MFDS RCS Eng 2006

Tracy Balachandran

Finance and Commercial Director